UDLib/SEARCH
A state-funded collaboration between the Delaware Department of Education and the University of Delaware Library providing online magazines, journals, encyclopedias and training for all Delaware K-12 public schools
A state-funded collaboration between the Delaware Department of Education and the University of Delaware Library providing online magazines, journals, encyclopedias and training for all Delaware K-12 public schools
Delaware public school students should contact their classroom teacher or school librarian to obtain the UDLib/SEARCH username and password to access the UDLib/SEARCH resources in this guide.
"The story of what happened to Anne Frank is among the most well-known of the six million Jews who died in the Holocaust. Her diary is the first encounter many people have with the history of Nazi Germany's attempt to murder all the Jews of Europe during World War II."
Excerpt from Anne Frank Biography: Who was Anne Frank? - U.S. Holocaust Memorial Museum
"The story of what happened to Anne Frank is among the most well-known of the six million Jews who died in the Holocaust. Her diary is the first encounter many people have with the history of Nazi Germany's attempt to murder all the Jews of Europe during World War II."
Excerpt from Anne Frank Biography: Who was Anne Frank? - U.S. Holocaust Memorial Museum
"The story of what happened to Anne Frank is among the most well-known of the six million Jews who died in the Holocaust. Her diary is the first encounter many people have with the history of Nazi Germany's attempt to murder all the Jews of Europe during World War II."
Excerpt from Anne Frank Biography: Who was Anne Frank? - U.S. Holocaust Memorial Museum
Holocaust Testimonies Project Interviews - Halinda Wind Preston Holocaust Education Committee and UD Special Collections
(physical only, not online)
This collection consists of 24 videotaped interviews of Delaware residents who were Holocaust survivors, witnesses, or liberators. The interviews were conducted between 1989 and 1995 as part of a project coordinated by the Halina Wind Preston Holocaust Education Committee of the Jewish Federation of Delaware, in association with the Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust Testimonies at Yale University.
Marie Jucht Kaufman Papers – UD Special Collections
Marie Jucht Kaufman (1930-1994) documented her survival of the Holocaust through letters written to her son, American writer and artist Alan Kaufman, between 1993 and 1994. The collection also includes photographs of the Jucht family during and after World War II, as well as photocopies of Marie Kaufman's naturalization documents from France, Venezuela, and the United States.
© UDLib/SEARCH