Skip to main content
UDLib/SEARCH

UDLib/SEARCH

A state-funded collaboration between the Delaware Department of Education and the University of Delaware Library providing online magazines, journals, encyclopedias and training for all Delaware K-12 public schools

Resources in Science: Home

Provides links to science content within UDLib/SEARCH databases

Science Databases in UDLib/SEARCH

See the link Science and Health Databases in the menus of the Middle School and High School Databases.  See also the Mathematics Databases link. These databases are listed below:

Science E-Books

Alternative Energy gives an introduction to issues surrounding both current energy sources and alternative energy options.
Biotechnology explores biotechnology with an emphasis on real-world applications.
Chemical Compounds offers information on the ways in which different chemical elements combine to form commonly used chemical compounds, such as water, ammonia and aspirin.
Chemical Elements provides in-depth information on 112 known chemical elements, plus coverage on recently-discovered elements 113 through 118.
Gale Encyclopedia of Science provides an overview of current scientific knowledge and technology.
Real Life Math helps to better-understand commonly studied math concepts by illustrating their use in everyday life.
Student Animal Life Resource offers coverage of the animal kingdom, ranging from the simple -- sponges and corals -- to the complex -- mammals.
UXL Encyclopedia of Biomes contains current information on twelve of Earth's major biomes and their many component ecosystems.
UXL Encyclopedia of Science provides clear, nontechnical information on more than 600 scientific theories, life forms, inventions, controversies and discoveries.
UXL Encyclopedia of Water Science explores water science and issues from an international perspective.

Science Images and Video Clips

Contact Us

Sarah Katz, M.L.I.S.
Elementary Schools Coordinator
302-831-6306
sekatz@udel.edu

Dianna McKellar, M.S.L.I.S.
Middle Schools Coordinator
302-831-0790
mckellar@udel.edu

Maisha Duncan, M.L.S.
High Schools Coordinator
302-831-6306
maisha@udel.edu

Erin Daix, M.L.S.
Private Schools Coordinator
302-831-6943
daix@udel.edu

Sandra Millard, Ed.D., M.L.S.
Program Director
302-831-2231
skm@udel.edu