Skip to main content
UDLib/SEARCH

UDLib/SEARCH

A state-funded collaboration between the Delaware Department of Education and the University of Delaware Library providing online magazines, journals, encyclopedias and training for all Delaware K-12 public schools

Resources in Environmental Science: Home

Databases and pathways to information in environmental sciences in UDLib/SEARCH

Browsing Environmental Topics in Databases

Several databases in UDLib/SEARCH have links to environmental information in their browsable links. Below are a few select databases.  The links you should use are specified for each database.

Additional Databases

Most of the general databases in UDLib/SEARCH contain environmental information. Use subject lists and keyword searches by your specific topic. Databases that can be particularly useful are listed here.

Databases for Environmental Topics

The following databases have extensive information on environmental science topics. The database may either be devoted to environmental topics or have a direct link to a section on environmental topics in the first layer of subjects presented. Direct pathways are presented to go straigt to the groupings of environmental topics.

E-Books in Environmental Science

Student Animal Life Resource offers coverage of the animal kingdom, ranging from the simple -- sponges and corals -- to the complex -- mammals.

UXL Encyclopedia of Biomes contains current information on twelve of Earth's major biomes and their many component ecosystems.

UXL Encyclopedia of Science provides clear, nontechnical information on more than 600 scientific theories, life forms, inventions, controversies and discoveries.
UXL Encyclopedia of Water Science explores water science and issues from an international perspective.

Environment Science Lesson Plans

Contact Us

Elementary Schools Coordinators
Grace Adeneye, M.A.-L.I.S.
Elementary Schools Coordinator
302-831-0972
adengr@udel.edu

Kaitlyn Tanis, M.A, M.L.I.S.
(302) 831-1728
kltanis@udel.edu

Middle and High Schools Coordinator
Dianna McKellar, M.S.L.I.S.
302-831-0790
mckellar@udel.edu

Private Schools Coordinator
Erin Daix, M.L.S.
302-831-6943
daix@udel.edu

Program Director
Sandra Millard, Ed.D., M.L.S.
302-831-2231
skm@udel.edu

Training Sessions