Skip to main content
UDLib/SEARCH

UDLib/SEARCH

A state-funded collaboration between the Delaware Department of Education and the University of Delaware Library providing online magazines, journals, encyclopedias and training for all Delaware K-12 public schools

Primary Documents: Home

UDLib/SEARCH Databases Containing Primary Documents

Primary Documents are first hand accounts of events including speeches, letters, daries and manuscripts.  The databases below all include links to primary documents in the search results.

Biography in Context

Britannica Annals of American History

Britannica Online School Edition

Britannica Online School Edition Archive

Discovering Collection

GREENR

Junior Reference Collection

Opposing Viewpoints

Student Resources in Context

U.S. History in Context

World Book Advanced

World History in Context

Featured Database: Britannica Annals of American History

The UDLib/SEARCH databases listed above generally have primary documents listed with other types of search results such as articles, videos, images, and podcasts.  There is however one database that contains only primary documents.  Britannica Annals of American History contains over 2,000 primary documents related to U.S. history.

Britannica Annals of American History

Sample Search Results About American Democarcy:

Sample of Primary Documents

The following is a sample of some of the primary documents that are accessible for research on Abraham Lincoln when using the database Student Resources in Context.

Sample Primary Documents

Training Sessions

Contact Us

Elementary Schools Coordinators
Grace Adeneye, M.A.-L.I.S.
Elementary Schools Coordinator
302-831-0972
adengr@udel.edu

Kaitlyn Tanis, M.A, M.L.I.S.
(302) 831-1728
kltanis@udel.edu

Middle and High Schools Coordinator
Dianna McKellar, M.S.L.I.S.
302-831-0790
mckellar@udel.edu

Private Schools Coordinator
Erin Daix, M.L.S.
302-831-6943
daix@udel.edu

Program Director
Sandra Millard, Ed.D., M.L.S.
302-831-2231
skm@udel.edu