Skip to main content
UDLib/SEARCH

UDLib/SEARCH

A state-funded collaboration between the Delaware Department of Education and the University of Delaware Library providing online magazines, journals, encyclopedias and training for all Delaware K-12 public schools

Math Activities and Math Content for Lesson Plans: Home

Many of the UDLib/SEARCH databases have interactive math activities or content that can be used to create math lesson plans. This guide will identify those resources

Interactive Math Games from Britannica

Britannica Online School Edition Archive contains interactive, audiovisual math learning games spanning levels K-12.  Topics covered include addition, subtraction, multiplication, division, fractions, decimals, geometry, algebra, and statistics.  To access Britannica’s math learning games, follow the steps below.
 

  1. Go to Britannica Online School Edition Archive.
  2. Click the link for Learning Materials at the top of the screen.
  3. Click Mathematics.
  4. Browse through the math learning games that are divided by subject and grade.


This image shows a game for learning to count by 10.

Britannica Math Game

 

These math games are also avaiable in Spanish by using Britannica's Escolar Online database.

 

Math Content from Science Online

Science Online includes math diagrams, images, activities, videos, and animations.  Topics covered include algebra, applied math, number theory, calculus, probability, statistics, geometry, and trigonometry.

To access this content, go to Science Online and click the link for Mathematics.  A porttion of the math content is see below.

Science Online Math

Math Articles from Science in Context

Science In Context contains articles, videos, and audio files related to math.  To access these articles, open Science in Context, and click the View All link next to Math, Engineering, & Technology. 

Math Lesson Plans

Britannica Online School Edition allows you to generate math lessions plans following the steps below:

  1. Open Britannica Online School Edition.
  2. Click one of the levels: elementary, middle, or high.
  3. Click My Britannica in the top right corner of the screen and log in.
  4. Contact a UDLib/SEARCH Coordinator if you need to set up a username and password for My Britannica.
  5. Once you have logged in, select the grade level and the subject for which you would like to see lesson plans.

The image below shows a game for learning to count by 10.

Britannica Lesson Plans

Training Sessions

Contact Us

Elementary Schools Coordinators
Grace Adeneye, M.A.-L.I.S.
Elementary Schools Coordinator
302-831-0972
adengr@udel.edu

Kaitlyn Tanis, M.A, M.L.I.S.
(302) 831-1728
kltanis@udel.edu

Middle and High Schools Coordinator
Dianna McKellar, M.S.L.I.S.
302-831-0790
mckellar@udel.edu

Private Schools Coordinator
Erin Daix, M.L.S.
302-831-6943
daix@udel.edu

Program Director
Sandra Millard, Ed.D., M.L.S.
302-831-2231
skm@udel.edu